Man Hee Lee Quotes from SpeechⅤ

WARP Summit

Chairman Man Hee Lee of HWPL Quotes from his SpeechⅤ

※ This is Mr. Man Hee Lee Quotes from his Speech Commemorative speech of the 1st annual ceremony of Declaration of World Peace

This quotes of “Man Hee Lee Quotes from Speech Ⅴ (Significance of WARP Summit)” is continued from quotes of “Man Hee Lee Quotes from Speech Ⅳ(Religious leaders part)”

Why should young lives continue to be lost when we can do something to stop it?
The laws of our world can offer no compensation to anyone who dies as a result of war or conflict
Nobody could offer compensation to the dead for the sacrifice of their lives. If this is the case, 
we should work to protect those who might be called on to make this kind of unjust sacrifice.
If you were offered the whole world in exchange for your head, would you consider it a fair trade?
Of course not! 
What good would the whole world be if one were dead?
What kind of prize can be offered in exchange for one's life?
And yet we go on, knowing how many lives are lost in our pointless bickering and conflicts.
This has to stop, now!
For whom are we doing this?

This is the answer to achieving world peace.
But is this sufficient to achieve world peace?
This is why we will be hosting the summit for the World Alliance of Religions for peace(“WARP”) later this year.

Man Hee Lee, HWPL

The summit will take place in front of the peace Gate in Seoul in September.
I have invited all the people I have met thus far and they have all agreed to attend.
And if we can do this, then yes: peace will be possible.
During my tenth journey, I traveled to New York.
There, at a gathering of UN ambassadors and religious leaders, I told them the same thing I am telling you now.

They, too, signed the peace agreement I previously mentioned.
This cannot be the work of man. It is the work of the heavens. And where did I go next? I also went to Washington. The work continued as the leaders we met there also signed the agreement.

Truly, if this is the work of heaven, then nothing is impossible!

Man Hee Lee Peace Advocate Man Hee Lee Peace Agreement Man Hee Lee, Peace Agreement Man Hee Lee

Why should young lives continue to be lost when we can do something to stop it?
The laws of our world can offer no compensation to anyone who dies as a result of war or conflict
Nobody could offer compensation to the dead for the sacrifice of their lives. If this is the case, we should work to protect those who might be called on to make this kind of unjust sacrifice.
If you were offered the whole world in exchange for your head, would you consider it a fair trade?
Of course not!What good would the whole world be if one were dead?
What kind of prize can be offered in exchange for one’s life?
And yet we go on, knowing how many lives are lost in our pointless bickering and conflicts.
This has to stop, now!
For whom are we doing this?

Man Hee Lee Quotes

From Washington, I continued on my tenth journey to Mexico.
There I received many gifts and awards from people.
Of course, I was deeply honoured to have been treated thus, but the truth is that all the gifts, awards, or honour given to one by man mean very little in the end.
These things should be given to one by heaven in order for them to have any true meaning.
These things could be given to one by heaven in order for them to have any true meaning.
The truest reward we could hope for is not money is only paper made of trees!
No, the truest reward we could hope for is peace.
Of course, I do not mean to sound ungrateful.
I was treated with such hospitality and grace I was a guest of the state.

It was such a wonderful experience.
Nevertheless, inside my own heart I wished that people could serve God with the same hospitality and kindness they showed to me. I hope we will be able to meet them again, and perhaps later we can talk about it.
I have also been invited to speak at universities,Deans, professors, and students all gathered to listen to the message I brought. They, too, signed the peace agreement.
The dean even certified it. They all expressed their interest in coming to Korea [for the summit].
Our world is filled with heartbroken spirits.
I also went to a church in Mexico.
Many pastors and congregation members ere gathered there these people all joined us by signing the agreement with HWPL, too.

From there, without going home, I traveled to Los Angeles where I was scheduled to speak at a meeting n front of thousands of people.
where I was scheduled to speak at a meeting in front of thousands of people.
The mayor of Los Angeles was there, and he gave me a letter of appreciation.

Doesn’t this show us just how much people all over the world are hungering for peace?
When we look back, isn’t it amazing to see what has been accomplished in the course of just one year.

Δ Man Hee Lee Quotes Ⅴ Δ

8 thoughts on “Man Hee Lee Quotes from SpeechⅤ

Leave a Reply

